How do I confirm my collaboration on a project?

Step 1: 

To confirm your collaboration in a project, first log into your newmusicusa.org account. You may confirm your participation in a project directly from your My Projects page- you don’t need the original invitation email that you were sent.


If you don’t have your username and password, you can get that information quickly by following these simple instructions:


Reset your password




Step 2:

Enter your username or the email address associated with your account. Either will work. That address will receive an email containing both your username, and a password re-set link:


Step 3:

Note your username, and follow the link at the bottom of the email.




Step 4: 

Choose a new password for yourself, enter it into both fields, and click the “reset password” button. You will be notified that your password has been re-set.



Step 5: 

Once you’ve done this, you can log in as usual. Use the username you were sent by email, and password you just chose for yourself.


Follow this link to Log in


On your My Projects page, you’ll see a notification that you have been invited to collaborate on a project. If you don’t see the notification, please contact us. Please provide as much detail as you can: the name of the project, all relevant organizer and collaborator accounts, etc.





Follow the link provided. You’ll have a chance to preview the project before deciding whether to confirm or deny your role.




Choose yes or no, then click the submit button. You’re done!


But before you go, this might be a good time make sure your own profile is populated, which you can do by selecting "Edit Profile" on the right side of your Dashboard.

Feedback and Knowledge Base